Testimonials

wadsworth-mansion-wedding-0246

 

Donna Cheung is not only an amazing photographer but a wonderful person. I feel so blessed to have found such a talented person to capture all the special moments from my wedding day. She went above and beyond to find a photo shoot location for our first look when we learned that we could not arrive early to the venue. She also chauffeured me to the location shoot when we were cut short on time. I can’t say enough good things about Donna. Donna genuinely cares about her clients and helps in every way she can. When I look at the artwork she made, I feel as though I am re-living my wedding day.

Wedding: 09/29/2016

 

I cannot recommend Donna enough for your wedding and engagement photos!! I wish I could give her more than 5 stars because she deserves it! Not only does she take incredible and beautiful photos that capture every single moment, emotion and feeling of one of the biggest days of your life… but she is AMAZING to work with. It is extremely important that you choose a photographer that you get along with and that you know will help make your day easier and relieve stress.. not add onto it. She gets every photo you want, without having to ask or think about it. And trust me, on your wedding day you have enough to think about. But even outside of the pictures, she was one of the best vendors that I worked with for my big day. She is very responsive, organized and prepared which is what I was looking for. She helped me map out how the day should run and the timing so that we can get all the photos and moments we want without feeling rushed. And not to mention that her backup assistant, Rachel, was JUST as amazing. She went far above and beyond the normal role of a photographer. So stop searching around and pick Donna… you won’t regret it! 🙂

Wedding: 09/16/2016

 

When I was searching for wedding photography, I did not know which way to turn. I was a bit overwhelmed with the amount of options out there, but I wanted to make sure I found the best. When I came across Donna Cheung Photography, something clicked. Her photos were naturally beautiful. Donna played a huge part in making my wedding preparations run smooth. She was there by phone or email whenever I needed her with a quick response to answer ANY of my questions. Donna not only photographed my wedding beautifully, but she did a stunning job with our engagement session which, in my opinion was a great way to get more comfortable with her prior to my big day. She is seriously the most efficient person I know, extremely organized and to top it off, all of my wedding photos came in soon after my wedding day which was an awesome surprise!! You really do not need to look any further, Donna will take care of all of your wedding photography needs that will make you & your families very satisfied!

Wedding: 07/31/2016

 

DONNA IS THE BEST!!! — The only way I can describe working with her. She is patience, kind, funny, and got my husband to smile!! Working with her made the wedding process a lot less stressful. We booked Donna 2 years before our wedding and she stayed in constant contact with us– always checking in making sure we were doing okay. Leading up to the wedding she was readily and easily available, always getting back to me quick. She made us feel comfortable in our own skin and captured moments of our wedding that we never even saw. There are not enough kind things that I can say about working with her.

Her style is natural and free form, which we love! That old school way of making people old poses forever is out and she does a great job of incorporating posed photos with natural photos, so that all parties involved always feel great. I wish I could get married every weekend just so I can see Donna! 🙂

Wedding: 07/03/2016

 

Donna is AMAZING!! She captured every happy moment with beautiful, bright colors from our ceremony inside the church, pictures outside on the beach, and dancing the night away inside our reception. Donna is extremely organized, friendly, and reliable throughout the entire wedding planning process. She even helped me to create my wedding timeline for the day! I was THRILLED to receive the wedding pictures so quickly after the wedding day! I highly recommend Donna as she is a superior photographer!! 🙂

Wedding: 07/02/2016

 

Donna Cheung is an amazing photographer! I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. I had a particular vision of how I wanted my wedding photos to be, and I perused through HUNDREDS of photographers and their portfolios. When I stumbled upon Donna’s, I knew I had to have her for my wedding day. The way she captured the couple’s happiness in her photos and her artistic, candid style was exactly what I was looking for. My wedding photos were absolutely beautiful; she carried out my vision plus made it 100 times better. She was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her.

Wedding: 05/29/2016

I have only good things to say about working with Donna and her pictures! From my first phone call with her, I was impressed by her knowledge and professionalism, and how comfortable I immediately felt talking with her. She was responsive and pleasant to work with throughout the planning process. I planned a Connecticut wedding from Virginia, but Donna put time into phone calls and emails to ensure she had an understanding of what my fiancé and I wanted, and to ensure all the details had be arranged. The day of our wedding, Donna was amazing! She had so many great ideas for shots, but also made sure my husband and I were able to take the pictures we wanted to. She even helped with pinning the boutonnieres when my husband and his best man couldn’t figure it out! A couple guests commented how great she was and how it looked like she was capturing everything. When my husband and I saw the picture we were thrilled! They were exactly what we hoped for and more. We’ve received so many compliments from family and friends about them. Additionally, her website for guests to view pictures is easy to use. I can’t say enough good things about Donna and her work!

Wedding: 05/21/2016

 

We love Donna. If we could give her more than 5 stars for each category we would. We fell in love with her pictures and instantly clicked with her when we met her in person. She is a wonderfully caring, personable, and talented photographer. We highly recommend taking engagement photos. She helped us feel comfortable in different poses and was directive at times in a supportive and encouraging way. We didn’t feel over posed or stuffy and the pictures were beautiful. Donna has such a knack for capturing real moments and emotion. Her pictures always look crisp, elegant, authentic, and vivid. We had a lot of fun with the engagment session and felt really comfortable with Donna by the end. It made us even more excited to have her film our special day. We received our engagement pictures quickly and were blown away. In preparation for photographing our wedding day, we talked with Donna on the phone where she asked great questions and was flexible with requests we had. She brought a second photographer with her, Rachel, who was great as well. Very friendly and personable. During the ceremony, they both captured amazing candid shots of my husband and I, the church, and our guests. They were not invasive or in our faces, which we really appreciated. We had 9 groomsmen and 6 bridesmaids- a pretty big party. Rachel and Donna shot us each separately and then together. It can be difficulty to effectively keep a group that large focused, all smiling at the same time, looking at the camera, etc. They did a great job snapping different posed, funny, and impromptu pictures of all of us. We are still in awe at how crisp and vivid the colors are on our portrait pictures, both posed and candid. Donna sent us our previews and then all of the pictures very quickly. She even sent us a cute gift (we won’t give away what it is!). We are beyond thrilled with Donna and all her photography genius. Amazing photographer and wonderful person. 100% worth the value and 100% recommendation from us!

Wedding: 05/07/2016

 

Donna is an AMAZING photographer and her talent shines through each and everyone of the photos that she takes. I was extremely happy that Donna has captured all of the most important events in my life thus fair- engagement and wedding day! On the day of the wedding Donna owned the room, capturing special moments and the smiles of family members. Her professionalism and responsiveness were great characteristics and helped to make the day go by smoothly. I cannot wait to have Donna capture another special life moment!

Wedding: 03/18/2016

Donna did an incredible job with our wedding photos. Most of us have no idea what goes into taking beautiful photos and when it comes to choosing someone to photograph such an important day we can do little more than pick the person whose work (and personality!) we like the best and hold our breath for the results. We definitely made the right choice with Donna Cheung. Our photographs are absolutely stunning. They perfectly capture our happiness on that day and we truly couldn’t have asked for more. Donna is also incredibly friendly and makes you feel very comfortable on camera. I will certainly be recommending her to anyone in need of a photographer.

Wedding: 02/26/2016

 

We hired Donna to photograph our wedding in September. Her package came with an engagement shoot, which was really great. The photos came out amazing and it give us a chance to really get to know her! She is so sweet and really made us feel comfortable during the photo shoot. She was very organized right from the beginning and always responded back quickly whenever I needed something. She really helped our wedding day run smoothly and everything turned out amazing! The photos came out so beautiful and got rave reviews from family and friends! We had a wonderful experience with Donna! I highly recommend her to any family member, friend, or any bride looking for a photographer to really make their wedding day special!

Wedding: 09/05/2015

 

Donna is truly amazing and so talented. You can tell she really loves photography and it really comes through in her work. She is also so down to earth, organized, and just a sweetheart all around. We were so happy with our photos and so were our families. We had the perfect mix of candids and portraits delivered. Her work is breathtaking but also affordable, especially around this area. You won’t be disappointed if you go with her.

Wedding: 08/23/2015

 

There is nothing I can say about Donna that would truly describe to any of you how amazing of a job she did for my wife and I for our wedding and engagement.She was superbly professional, ridiculously friendly and thoroughly accommodating. Oh and her photos are OUT OF THIS WORLD! She had a great eye for shots that capture the couple’s natural energy. She never forced us to be a certain way and only worked hard to simply bring out our actual personalities in our photos.She is also quite possible a superhero with the unbelievable powers to turn around your photos (fully edited and perfect) in speeds that would be illegal on the highway. Our wedding was August 22nd and we received our photos within two weeks. Incredible. The compliments on our photos just will not stop rolling in! In short, if you decide to go with Donna for your special day then you will not be disappointed. She’s the greatest.

Wedding: 08/22/2015

 

Donna did an absolutely incredible job capturing our wedding! From the very beginning, Donna was very communicative and thorough. She made sure she understood what we wanted and the types of pictures that were most important to us. I LOVE the shots she took of me, the groom and our families, as well as amazing candids of our guests. During the ceremony and reception, I barely saw her snapping away which I think is the mark of a wonderful wedding photographer – she was there for all the big moments yet was seemingly invisible. Donna is not only professional and very talented, she was so kind and wonderful to work with. We could not have asked for a better photographer!!

Wedding: 07/25/2015

 

I don’t even know where to start with this review because I have so many wonderful things to say about Donna. I was a bit hesitant to use a photographer that I found from wedding wire, however, as soon as I met Donna she made me feel totally comfortable and at ease. She is professional, easy going, and her pictures come out great. Donna took pictures for a small ceremony for my nuptials in the United States and also traveled down to the Riviera Maya for my destination wedding. Both sets of pictures were more than I could have asked for and I had them so quickly! Besides the great pictures, I have so many positive memories of the day because Donna made my husband and I feel comfortable and was always willing to lend a helping hand way above and beyond the duties of a photographer. She truly is passionate about her work and was able to capture every detail of my wedding. If you would like a reference you can e-mail me directly at amascaretti@gmail.com

-Alyssa and John

Wedding: 07/11/2015

 

We cannot recommend Donna enough! She is attentive, warm, creative and very professional. From the beginning, she takes time to get to know you personally and understand your vision for your wedding photos. Our package included an engagement shoot as well as the wedding photography, and we were stunned by the results of each. Donna is very passionate about her craft and it shows! We could hardly choose favorites of the hundreds of images she provided, so our apartment is now covered in her work 🙂 We provided a unique challenge with the large size of our bridal party. Impressively, Donna was able to direct and arrange the group with ease. She really helped make the photos portion of the day relaxed and fun.Her assistant, Erica, was awesome too. She is a great combination of professional and laid-back, and got great shots of the groom and groomsmen getting ready before the wedding and of the details of the day. We hope to work with Donna again in the future and will certainly continue to recommend her to our friends and family.

Wedding: 06/20/2015

 

We chose Donna as our wedding photographer as I like the modern, fresh, and elegant style of her photos. She is very pleasant to work with. Donna arrived on time at my hotel to take pictures of me getting ready. She is very professional and captured a lot of candid photos of our wedding. She also delivered our photos promptly. All my family and friends like our wedding photos very much. We would certainly recommend Donna to newly engaged couples who are looking for a photographer for their weddings.

Wedding: 06/12/2015

 

I was recently married on June 7, 2015 at Wadsworth Mansion. I can’t begin to explain how happy I am with Donna Cheung and her work. The finished product (my photos) are amazing, but what really blew me away was how effortless her entire process was. From the first email her communication was flawless. She was by far one of my most responsive vendors, and she was truly a pleasure to work with. My family and guests are still commenting on how many amazing moments she captured in such a quiet way. The cost of her work is well worth it when considering you will cherish these photos for years to come. It is clear that Donna takes a great deal of pride in her work, and I can’t imagine having anything but a perfect experience with her!!

Wedding: 06/07/2015

 

Donna was absolutely perfect for us for our wedding. Photography is so important on your wedding day and we have absolutely no regrets, and we would definitely recommend her for your wedding. The whole process with Donna was so easy, especially since we lived out of state. She made sure we got all the photos we asked for, she was punctual, and so so easy to work with! All of our photos came out BEAUTIFUL, we couldn’t be happier. She was probably the easiest and best vendor that we worked with! Thanks Donna! -Sam and Lew

Wedding: 05/16/2015

 

I cannot say enough positive things about Donna Cheung! My husband and I hired Donna for our wedding and were thrilled with the results. Besides taking absolutely beautiful photos, she was a total pleasure to work with. Very professional, reliable, and responsive. I couldn’t believe how many gorgeous photos we received- definitely worth every penny! Donna really knows how to capture the day from start to finish. We truly felt we ended up with a wonderful collection of pictures from our wedding that includes great shots of key moments and our guests. Not to mention all of the beautiful pics of my husband and I and the wedding party! We are very grateful that we found her in our photographer search and highly recommend her services!

Wedding: 05/02/2015

 

We were fortunate enough to book Donna for our April 2015 wedding, and have nothing but positive feedback on our experience with her. From our first phone call, to our engagement session, to our very special day…Donna was professional, kind, and well loved by us and our family and friends. It was important to my husband and I to have moments captured and not recreated. Donna goes above and beyond to do just that without being obtrusive. As we look through our photos we constantly say, “I didn’t even realize she was there”. Pricing is affordable and I feel a steal for the quality that you receive. You will not be disappointed hiring Donna Cheung Photography. When you struggle to find your favorite photo because there are so many to choose from, you know you hired the best! My only regret is that I did not write this review sooner, but I honestly struggled to find the right words to explain an amazing experience with such a wonderful, talented, and kind hearted person!

Wedding: 04/11/2015

 

Donna works with you on every detail, multiple times to make sure you’re both on the same page and that you get everything you want from her! The wedding day was perfect and she was the perfect photographer, moseying around the room not interfering in the natural happenings, catching all the great moments! She was amazing and we hope to hire her again when we have another baby!

Wedding: 09/21/2014

 

Donna was absolutely incredible. She made us feel extremely comfortable, which shows in all of our photos. We weren’t stiff or uptight and our photos came out looking natural and just gorgeous. She made sure all of us were having fun while our pictures were being taken- and she went along with any suggestions we had! You can tell in all of our pictures how much fun we’re having, and how much fun our guests had. Donna truly captured our wedding beautifully, and I’m so happy that we had her as a photographer. There’s not one single thing I would have changed about our day and I’m so thankful Donna was there to capture every moment!

Wedding: 04/19/2014

 

Donna Cheung was absolutely what I was looking for in a photographer. She is not only professional in every shape of the word but she is also very very talented and excellent at her craft. Her second shooter was also great and they took some AMAZING photos on our wedding day. Donna’s style is more modern and fresh which I was very keen on finding. Many family members and friends who looked at our web proofing gallery and Facebook “sneak peaks” thought that the photos looked like they came right out of a magazine (which is what I wanted).Also, both Donna and her 2nd shooter arrived on time and were able to rally everyone together for group shots efficiently which I think is really really important.

So glad we found her! I honestly can’t stop looking through our photos!! She captured so many wonderful moments and really did cover her ground. Both her and the 2nd shooter were shooting up until the very last minute. I would absolutely recommend Donna to any bride out there looking for a photographer. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Thank you Donna!

Sincerely,

Romina Turek

Wedding: 08/10/2013

 

We contacted Donna because she photographed 2 friends’ weddings and we thought the pictures were beautiful and really captured the couples personalities. After meeting with her (and several other photographers) we loved her honest and open personality, photographic quality and the fact that we would not be locked into any albums or packages ahead of time.For our (included) engagement shoot, we requested a location a bit out of the way from her allotted mileage and she easily complied. The shoot was comfortable and fun, and both the electronic preview and CD were delivered way ahead of schedule. And we LOVED our shots!!!

The wedding was the same, and the (ahead of schedule) final disc included significantly more photos than expected. And the quality was top notch!! The photos look like “us” and capture the love and fun we have in our relationship and with our bridal party, family and friends. We have already referred her to several of our engaged friends 

In summary- Donna is talented, prompt, friendly, responsive and all-together wonderful!!

Wedding: 07/20/2013

 

Donna EXCEEDS all of your expectations! She captures every moment so beautifully and she is extremely flexible! The day of my wedding my make up artist couldn’t keep our appt. at the hotel; Donna was able to shoot the getting “dolled” up process at the MAC studio! I HIGHLY recommend her for any occassion that you are looking to capture and have for a lifetime!

Wedding: 04/20/2013

 

Donna is AWESOME!!! We are so happy with her pictures and we would recommend her to any bride in groom looking for a great photographer! Donna had another photographer there working with her to make sure they caught all those special moments! There isn’t one bad thing that I can say about her! Please let Donna capture your special day!

Wedding: 04/20/2013

 

Donna is amazing! I didn’t want your typical wedding photos with the same old poses; Donna delivered! I planned everything super last minute and she was completely accommodating and professional. The church in which we had our ceremony had loads of restrictions and she was still able to capture epic photos. Her artistic vision created romantic images of not only my husband and I, but of my entire day. All my friends and family wish they would have found her for their events!!! Absolutely worth every penny!!!!!!!

Wedding: 08/19/2012

 

If we could give Donna Cheung Photography more than 5 stars, we definitely would! My husband and I were consistently blown away by the caliber of Donna’s work, as well as how comfortable she made us feel behind the lens of her camera. Just a week before our wedding, we realized that we would need her for longer than originally scheduled; Donna was very flexible and and accommodating (she ended up meeting us at four different locations throughout the course of the day). She has a great eye for breathtaking shots and was even open to trying some of my ideas during the day. My husband and I were able to relax, knowing that our memories were in her more than capable hands.

Wedding: 07/21/2012

 

For more reviews visit my profile on Wedding Wire or The Knot